I’ll be writing again soon!

Whilst I’m still having bouts of fatigue, I’m having to try my best to pull through them and work on some new products for an event being held this weekend. I’m so looking forward to being able to crash completely, and not have to worry about getting up to do anything. I mean, as much as I hate wasting days in bed as it has an impact on my mental health, sometimes I need to realise that by staying in bed, it’s actually the self-care I need.

I’ve been struggling lately, even having to go out yesterday, I needed both walking aids with me. I’d have taken my crutches but they were in the cupboard and my extra walking stick which matched my other was in reach when I needed it. I just wish I didn’t feel so weird and judged when using them. I needed them because my legs were like jelly, my back was aching, and there were nerve pains shooting down my lower back and left leg.

I’m thinking of writing up another to-do list for my blog, as I feel I work better when I have that structure. Especially as I’ve not been writing as often as I have done in the past.

Not that I should  feel alarmed or anything, but my stats for the blog have been quite low, and of course I’d like to boost my reach, so I’m thinking of ways I can do this. If you have any suggestions, I’d really appreciate the input!

If I recall, there’s still a couple of things I still need to write about from my previous to-do list, which I WILL get working on. I need a day where my brain can function like a “normal” human being, as most of the time words are mumbo-jumbo, and I end up writing posts on Elefriends, Facebook or Twitter to try and make some sense of things.

There’s been a few things going on, so I will write them up soon too. I feel they are important to how I cope/manage with things now after therapy, so please bear with me until I find some proper awake time!

Until then, take care!

Leave a Reply

